top of page
Recent Posts

JUSTIN A.


How 2 Gym Logo Big H little 2 and Large G in front of blue background

Each participant was provided with a simple task of navigating to the video screen for 'leg extensions'. They were also provided with questions that pertain to the use of the application and their feelings as they used it.

User: JUSTIN ANSTEAD

Occupation: Motion Designer

Age: 39

Comfort level with technology: Intermediate

INSIGHTS GAINED:

• Create video signifiers over all video options

• Common equipment recommendations

 

Question 1: Explore the App first and talk about what you think this is

about. What can you do here, What is it for? What strikes you about it?

Question 2: In this test I’m going to ask you to try to navigate to a video

for leg extensions. Try and do that. Talk about your process and any

difficulties you encounter if any.

Question 3: What, if anything do you like or dislike? Since this isn’t a

finished design, what would you like see in the final version?

 

Answers:

- (Question 1 answer) To teach novices/beginners how to workout using gym

equipment. I can use it to supplement my workout training knowledge, especially if I

know which muscle group I want to target or work on.

- (Question 2 answer) I eventually found the video however it took me a little longer

than I would like to admit. I would add some text near each area with a “watch the leg

extension video” etc to help clear up any confusion that may arise. I would essentially

add a signifier to the image. Maybe a play button over it?

- (Question 3 answer) I like the body map way of navigation. I might keep a separation

between the body parts and equipment search as that may get confusing for some

viewers. A list of common equipment with photos next to it as sort of a searchable

index maybe?


bottom of page