top of page
Recent Posts

InVision User Tester88


Each participant was provided with a simple task of navigating to the video screen for 'leg extensions'. They were also provided with questions that pertain to the use of the application and their feelings as they used it.

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Invision User: 88UserTesting

Test Number: 2144426A

Age: 29

Income: $40,000 to 100,000k per year

Comfort level with technology: Intermediate

INSIGHTS GAINED:

• Video needs to play from within app - self hosted

• Need a back to app button when video is done

• Workout Tracking

• COST - low to almost free

 

Question 1: Explore the App first and talk about what you think this is

about. What can you do here, What is it for? What strikes you about it?

Question 2: In this test I’m going to ask you to try to navigate to a video

for leg extensions. Try and do that. Talk about your process and any

difficulties you encounter if any.

Question 3: What, if anything do you like or dislike? Since this isn’t a

finished design, what would you like see in the final version?

 

Answers:

- I like how it has reminders for people to exercise certain parts of their bodies.

- Does the video normally play within the app? Neat that it does show you how to use

the equipment? How do you get back to the app. I wish the videos were located in the

app.

- I like that it has tips on use

- I like the ability to rate and favorite the app.

- The video was really easy to find I just wish it popped up in the app. Vs. having to use

the browser from a youtube video.

- Need to add a back to app button

- In the final version I think it would be helpful to be able to keep track of my workouts

and would be great to use. Great design, Cost of the app would be important to me.

If it were a couple of bucks I’d PROBABLY buy it, definitely if it were free. Subscription

not so much.


bottom of page