top of page
Recent Posts

CONNOR P.


Each participant was provided with a simple task of navigating to the video screen for 'leg extensions'. They were also provided with questions that pertain to the use of the application and their feelings as they used it.

CONNOR PREWITT:

Age: 23

Occupation:

Comfort level with technology: Intermediate to Expert

Sunday, April 23, 2017

INSIGHTS GAINED:

• Designing for colorblindness - logo colors were hard or him to discern

• Reminders to workout are great

• Not crazy about Header Font

• Wants option for personalization of workout needs

• Predictive text in search feature : "were you looking for this..."

 

Question 1: Explore the App first and talk about what you think this is

about. What can you do here, What is it for? What strikes you about it?

Question 2: In this test I’m going to ask you to try to navigate to a video

for leg extensions. Try and do that. Talk about your process and any

difficulties you encounter if any.

Question 3: What, if anything do you like or dislike? Since this isn’t a

finished design, what would you like see in the final version?

 

Answers:

- It’s a little difficult to see the HG and the 2 coming from a color blind person (app

selection from phone)

- I like the direction this app is going. I feel like it’s an app designed to aid in educating

someone how to get the most out of their gym experience.

- (with regard to the body part reminders) I like this alot. A reminder for any part of the

body is genius!

- (With regard to the “My Rewards” section) So you plug in your program, you do the

workouts, you complete them, and you get some kind of reward based on the

partnership from the gym? Seems unique.

- (With regard to the Painter font) Not crazy about the font. Maybe something with a

block shape, similar to ones you use for QR scan, Body Map and Equipment Search.

- (With regard to Navigate to video for leg extension) My first thought was to check out

the body map. I figure this app can help those who do not typically have the

experience at the gym.

- (Navigate to video for leg extension) Naturally I was looking for a leg extension

workout so I clicked the second link. (leg extension)

- (Navigate to video for leg extension) Found the video no problem! Overall this video

was not hard to find. Very simple, and easy access for someone who is new to

weightlifting.

- (Onboarding) I would like to see a google sign up option as well

- (Onboarding/FB Login) Always with the access to my personal data! :)

- (Option Idea) I would like to see another option for building out a plan that fits my

physical needs.

- (Option Idea in profile dashboard) A place to plug in current weight, goals, diet, etc.

- (Menu) The menu and home screens confused me. Can you add more to the menu or

home to create the structured hierarchy? I did not realize this page was here until I

got through the whole process.

- (Instructional Overlay) This is the home and it has a skip button. I am confused. Is this

my home page, menu or dashboard? I felt like it was an ad at first because of the

“skip” button.

- (QR Scanner) I like this concept. It looks good, but I would like to see it put in action

to see if it could work smoothly.

- (Equipment Search) Cool! Can we get some predictive text, suggested searches or a

“were you looking for….” feature? That would be helpful.

- (Equipment Search Results) Could we see a view in tile, list, or gallery feature?

- (Header) This area could be smaller after the main menus. I feel like it eats up too

much precious real estate that could otherwise go to the videos and selections.


bottom of page