top of page
Recent Posts

PAILIN ENGEL


Each participant was provided with a simple task of navigating to the video screen for 'leg extensions'. They were also provided with questions that pertain to the use of the application and their feelings as they used it.

User: Pailin Engel

Occupation: UX Club at UTDallas President

Age: 23

Comfort level with technology: Intermediate

INSIGHTS GAINED:

• Logout button needed

• Back Button reconfigure

• No Exit from the "Menu"

 

Question 1: Explore the App first and talk about what you think this is about. What can you do here, What is it for? What strikes you about it?

Question 2: In this test I’m going to ask you to try to navigate to a video for leg extensions. Try and do that. Talk about your process and any difficulties you encounter if any.

Question 3: What, if anything do you like or dislike? Since this isn’t a finished design, what would you like see in the final version?

 

Answers:

  • It looks like an app that helps you workout and also keeps track of your workout.

  • I’m trying to find the logout button

  • Couldn’t find logout button so refreshed the page.

  • I found the video, but the menu bar on the bottom surprised me.

  • I noticed there was also a back button and next screen

  • When I see a logout button I’m comforted to know that I can leave so no one can access my account. For me it’s a security thing in my mind. Psychologically.

  • I think a logout button would be cool.

  • I usually find logout buttons in settings or profile

  • I finally realized that the down arrow is a dropdown menu

  • When I click it I see my extra features which is great but I don’t know how to get back to where I was. I want to click the drop down button again to escape the menu but it’s missing.

  • I’m not used to the back button being on the bottom of the menu bar. When I wanted to go back I tracked my eyes to the top left.

  • I feel that if there is going to be a menu bar on the bottom it should stay static.

  • The login screens look good to me, I had no problems with it. It’s the first thing I see so I don’t want it cluttered.


bottom of page