top of page
Recent Posts

ROB C.


Each participant was provided with a simple task of navigating to the video screen for 'leg extensions'. They were also provided with questions that pertain to the use of the application and their feelings as they used it.

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Invision User: ROB CONTRERAS

Occupation: Digital Marketer

Age: 45

Comfort level with technology: Intermediate

INSIGHTS GAINED:

• Would like to build a workout or document sets, reps, weight for each exercise attempted.

• Shorter Video segments

 

Question 1: Explore the App first and talk about what you think this is

about. What can you do here, What is it for? What strikes you about it?

Question 2: In this test I’m going to ask you to try to navigate to a video

for leg extensions. Try and do that. Talk about your process and any

difficulties you encounter if any.

Question 3: What, if anything do you like or dislike? Since this isn’t a

finished design, what would you like see in the final version?

 

Answers:

- I think the app is to teach people who don't know their way around a gym, how to use

the gym equipment.

- The QR code scan is cool for immediate feedback.

- Outside of that, I think people may be discouraged from checking things out in realtime

while at the gym.

- I think people may plan ahead and utilize the app outside the gym to become more

familiar with the equipment and which muscles each machine targets.

- Was very easy to navigate.

- I'd like the app to help me build a workout and/or document my sets/reps/weight for

each exercise.

- I'd also like to see some helpful tips on leg exercises while I'm there, such as dos and

don’ts, sequence of how to work out leg muscles, etc.

- The video was several minutes long. I'd prefer it to be extremely quick.

- I do like the ability to point to a muscle, and that men and women are listed

separately.


bottom of page