top of page
Recent Posts

LISA C.


Each participant was provided with a simple task of navigating to the video screen for 'leg extensions'. They were also provided with questions that pertain to the use of the application and their feelings as they used it.

LISA COOK

AGE 45

OCCUPATION: Administrative Assistant

Comfort level with technology: Intermediate

 

Question 1: Explore the App first and talk about what you think this is

about. What can you do here, What is it for? What strikes you about it?

Question 2: In this test I’m going to ask you to try to navigate to a video

for leg extensions. Try and do that. Talk about your process and any

difficulties you encounter if any.

Question 3: What, if anything do you like or dislike? Since this isn’t a

finished design, what would you like see in the final version?

 

- I like the way the app looks. The colors are nice and I like the title styles.

- I was able to get through the Facebook sign up process and make it to the home screen ok.

– It looks like it's an app that can help me work out at the gym better, which is nice.

- I think it's an app that can show me how to use machines in the gym. It's what I've wanted!

– The way that the page is set up to help us lean how to use the machines is nice.

I wish that there were different ways to work out for each.

- I would totally use this app.

- I like that there are rewards, more gyms should do that. I think it would help them keep people coming back.

- I found the menu button later in the process when I couldn't figure out how to get back to where I was.


bottom of page